Holiday List 2021 in West Odisha,List Of Public Holidays During The Year 2021


Bhubaneswar: The holiday list for government employees of Odisha for the calendar year 2021 was released on Wednesday

According to Odisha Revenue and Disaster  Management Department, the list includes nine holidays which fall on Saturdays and Sundays. However, they will not receive any compensatory off against these two days.

The employees will get a total of 106 holidays – Government holidays (29) & optional holiday (8) –  in 2021. Among these, 52 are Sundays and 24 are second and fourth Saturdays. The holidays which falls on these days are Easter Saturday, Birthday of Raja Ram Mohan Roy, Prathamastami,  Subash Bose Jayanti, Dola Purnima, Independence Day, Jhulana Purnima, Nuakhai and X-Mas.

Since the festive/commemorative days as listed fall on Sundays/2nd Saturdays/4th Saturdays, those have not been specifically declared holidays,” read the notification.

Leave a Reply